Google+ YA Romantics: If you like ... time travel books and YA Couples Trivia 2

Monday, February 13, 2012

If you like ... time travel books and YA Couples Trivia 2




Reclusive Bilbiophile's "If You Like" theme for the week is:

Photobucket

This year is the 50th anniversary of A Wrinkle in Time. If you've never read this amazing book, now is the time!

If you have read it and are interested in books about time travel/quantum physics/parallel universes, here are a few suggestions. I should note that the sci-fi part of this falls a little outside my area of reading expertise. So if you have suggestions, leave them in the comments.

And don't forget to scroll down and read today's trivia question.

YA books about time travel:


Tempest by Julie Cross

Hourglass by Myra McIntyre

Prada and Prejudice

Two really great middle grade books, one inspired by Wrinkle and the other about a girl who discovers a parallel universe.


pic name

pic name

Now, let's get to trivia!

Photobucket

In Beautiful Creatures by Margaret Stohl and Kami Garcia, when Ethan Waite meets Lena Duchannes, he's sure that she is the girl in his dream because she smells like:

a) roses and mint
b) lemons and rosemary
c) lavender and thyme
d) strawberries and basil

To answer and enter click here. PLEASE DO NOT ANSWER IN COMMENTS.

Scroll down to read yesterday's question or click here. You can answer any question on any day the contest runs. I'll reveal the correct answers along with the winner's name!

My great blogger friend Shanan The Book Addict is running her own trivia game. Go enter it here!

14 comments:

  1. I love A Wrinkle in Time! Coraline is a great movie, I never read the book. I should be getting to Tempest soon, and I am really excited. For once I don't know your trivia question. Lol! I guessed as well as I could. I haven't read any of that series even though it's on my TBR list

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Honestly, I read most of these books when they came out, so I'm not sure I'd get these questions right without checking :)

      Delete
  2. The trivia is fun. Makes you think though lol. This question I know for sure so I hope I will get more right. I definitely need to read Hourglass it is in my TBR list and sounds amazing. Tempest was so great and I am excited to see where the series goes. Also crossing the fingers it gets made into a movie.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I loved Hourglass! Very different from Tempest. I've always loved the concept of time travel.

      Delete
  3. I know I got this one wrong (LOL). I read Beautiful Creatures so long ago! :-)

    I have "Tempest" on my TBR list!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I love time travel books! I've read all three of the YA ones. I liked how time travel was portrayed in Hourglass best. I can't wait for Timepiece to come out!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I haven't read the series for the question, but I just bought the first one recently so sometime soon I will! Maybe I made a good guess though? ^_~

    I don't think I've read any time travel books...if I have none are coming to my mind! :(

    I have seen Coraline and loved it, I wasn't aware it was a book (but it shouldn't surprise me)

    Last year I was trying to check out A Wrinkle in Time but it was on hold for two months. The frigg? Next time I'll go I'll see about putting it on hold if it's not there!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Definitely try to get to Wrinkle in Time -- I reread it a couple years ago -- it's an amazing, timeless (!) book :)

      Delete
  6. I've read CORALINE and seen the movie. I do love Neil Gaiman's works.

    ReplyDelete
  7. I have yet to read A Wrinkle in Time (I know, I know, for shame!), but I own it and I hope to get to it soon! And I loved Hourglass, and I have the rest on my TBR list! Great post, and I love your trivia contest, BTW!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Of all the books mentioned, I only read Tempest.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I loved When You Reach Me--and I totally agree that any fan of A Wrinkle in Time would really enjoy that book. Very easy read and lots of fun!

    Shanan
    http://thebookaddictnet.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks so much for stopping by today. I hope you'll leave me a comment. I read and appreciate each and every one and try my best to reply. Leave me a link to your blog or website!

 
Blog design by Imagination Designs