Google+ YA Romantics: If You Like... And Hunger Games Trivia 4

Monday, March 5, 2012

If You Like... And Hunger Games Trivia 4


Reclusive Bilbiophile's "If You Like" theme for the week is: matchmaking.


I had to wrack my brain a bit for this one.  An obvious answer would be:

Matched and Crossed by Ally Condie

But I thought I'd dig a little deeper. I came up with:

esspressologist

Dating Game

Emma by Jane Austen


The Espressologist by Kristina Springer
Emma by Jane Austen
Scones and Sensibility by Lindsay Eland
The Dating Game by Natalie Standiford (love her but have never read this one!)

Movies:

Hello, Dolly (1969)
Clueless (1995)

Do you have any other suggestions? Put them in comments. Now, here's....

Photobucket

Hunger Games Trivia and Giveaway 4


How long are the tributes required to stand on their metal circles before the gong sounds and the Games begin?

a) 15 seconds
b) 30 seconds
c) 45 seconds
d) 60 seconds

Today's question is number 4. Enter your answers here to win a pack of Hunger Games swag.

And then don't forget to enter Shanan the BookAddict's giveaway. She and I are doing the trivia and Hunger Games movie countdown together. You can do that here

14 comments:

  1. The Oracle of Dating series by Allison Van Diepan is a cute one about matchmaking gone wrong.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I have heard of that author but not that series -- sounds good. My opinion is that most of the time matchmaking DOES go wrong :)

      Delete
  2. I love the movie Clueless. So funny and cute at the same time. Alicia Siverstone was perfect as Cher. The whole cast and storyline was perfect. Now I want to watch the movie lol.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. That movie is on my "Will Watch Over and Over" list. It's completely adorable and since it is a Jane Austen retelling, I can tell myself it's semi-educational too.

      Delete
  3. I can't really think of any dating series off the top of my head besides Matched. Umm I know that I read some recently, they just slip my mind lol! Once again, awesome trivia question.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I'm sure you got it right. Cause you always do :)

      Delete
  4. I'm SO glad you put Emma on here! I love that book, it's one of my favorites by Austen :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Don't forget Mrs. Bennet from Pride and Prejudice or the matchmaker from Fiddler on the Roof. :)

    Shanan
    http://thebookaddictnet.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  6. I would say most Regency books, because the ultimate goal was to catch a husband.

    I just discovered, I finally checked the rules, that the Trivia Quiz is not International. Woe is me.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love Regency books too :)

      The last trivia quiz was international. I do try to mix it up. Sorry about this one :(

      Delete
  7. I can't think of any other books dealing with this topic expect Matched/Crossed/Reached(The title for the third book is out!) by Ally Condie and Emma by Jane Austen.

    ReplyDelete

Thanks so much for stopping by today. I hope you'll leave me a comment. I read and appreciate each and every one and try my best to reply. Leave me a link to your blog or website!

 
Blog design by Imagination Designs